Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Discography of Michael Jackson will replenish with a new album!

       In November 2011 it is planned to release another compilation of hits of late pop king Michael Jackson. As reported by Reuters, on disk, known as "Immortal", will be included several medleys of the most famous singer of hits, also remixes and reworked versions of such hits as "Beat It", "Earth Song", "Man In The Mirror" and choral version of "They Don't Really Care About Us."

       The usual version of the recording disc includes 15 songs, and a gift edition - 22 tracks. The producer of the disc was Kevin Antunes, who previously worked with Justin Timberlake, Rihanna and Madonna. Fully track list can be found here.

       The album is essentially a soundtrack to the show Cirque du Soleil "Michael Jackson: The Immortal World Tour", which premiered on October 2 in Montreal. The show involves the dancers and acrobats, it sounds about 60 songs from the repertoire of Jackson and the Jackson 5.

       In addition to the show are shown excerpts from the posthumous film of Jackson "This Is It", which were not included in the official version of the movie.

       The last posthumous disc of Jackson was compilation "Michael", published in 2010. In the U.S., it received a "platinum" status and reached to the third place in the charts of Billboard.

No comments:

Post a Comment