Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Ringo Starr will release the seventeenth album.

Former drummer of The Beatles Ringo Starr recorded a new solo album. The 17th studio album of Starr was named "Ringo 2012", reported on the official website of the musician. The album will be released on January 30 by Hip-O/Ume label on CD, vinyl and in digital format (MP3). The album was recorded in Los Angeles. Ringo Starr was Record's producer himself.

A total of nine songs will get on a disc. Two of them are covers of "Think It Over" (author of Buddy Holly) and "Rock Island Line" (American blues standard, known for performance of Leadbelly). Two other tracks are new versions of old songs of Ringo Starr: "Wings" (first appeared on the album "Ringo the 4th" in 1977) and "Step Lightly" (from the album "Ringo" in 1973).

Track list of album "Ringo 2012":

  1. Anthem
  2. Wings
  3. Think It Over
  4. Samba
  5. Rock Island Line
  6. Step Lightly
  7. Wonderful
  8. In Liverpool
  9. Slow Down
Dave Stewart (Eurythmics), Joe Walsh (Eagles), Benmont Tench (Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers), Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Michael Bradford took part in "Ringo 2012" album recording. Previous Ringo Starr's album "Y Not" was released in January 2010.

No comments:

Post a Comment